Radames Clement   

     Producer Venezuela


     Ingrid Franchi

Screenwriter France

     Viktor Vasilev

 Film Director Belarus


          National Competition

Deadly Nightshade, Directed by Students from TUMO Centre for creative arts

Villainy, Director Moris Amiryan

Roulette, Director Paruyr Nersisyan

Christmas Roast, Director Alexsander Baghdasaryan.

SAVAGE, Director Hovhannes Hakobyan

Anna, Director Narek Shahverdian

Adaptation, Director Manne.

Black Home White Home, Director Garush Ghazaryan

What their creator was singing, Director Albert Salchyan

GO=GAIN, Director Victor Zatikyan.

                   International Competition

Family Story, Director Rendro Aryo, Indonesia.

Splendore, Director Denis Vielnkin, Russian Federation.

Moon Drops, Director Yoram Ever-Hadani, Israel

Graces, Director Nicolas Wozniak, France

God's Daughter Dances, Director Sungbin BYUN, Republic Korea

Out of Mind, Director Tigran Nersisian, USA

Triplet, Director Vadim Zaytsev, Russian Federation

Soldier hat, Director Pavel Moskvin, Russian Federation

Snake Oil, Director Remy Archer, United Kingdom

Good Morning, Director Bartosz Kozera, Poland

My own sky, Director Pavel Palekhin, Russian Federation

KURCHATOV, Director Alexander Korolev, Russian Federation

Bagatelle, Director Daniel Levin, USA

Drübenland - The Land Over There, Director Arne Kohlweyer, Germany

Add Some Ice, Please, Director Nick Denisov, Russian Federation

Snow, Director Nina Kotyantz, USA

Pas De Deux, Director Valentina Korovnikova, Russian Federation

Noise, Director Michael Aloyan, Armenia

This Land, Director Michael Aloyan, Armenia

My name is Petya Director Daria Binevskaya, Russian Federation

Alpha, Director Elena Rubashevska, Ukraine

Marat's Video, Director Alimzhan Kudabayev, Kazakhstan

Relatives, Director Dmitry Kargapolov, Russian Federation

A Unique Opportunity, Director Joël Curtz, France

2 or 3 things about Marie Jacobson, Director Anne Azoulay, France

Rap Night, Director Salvatore Lista, France

If you can't fly, Director Thomas Keumurian, France

Cone, Director Sébastien Auger, France

Vortex, Directors Kristell Chenut, Vincent Lacrocq, France           

IN PERSPECТIVE, Director Viktor Pryduvalov, Ukraine

Sonia Loves, Sonia Doesn't, Director Natalia Beliaeva, Russian Federation

Ivana Kupala, Director Angelina Turska, Ukraine

Elders, Directors Parisa Sedaei-Azar, Ramin Farzaneh, Iran

The Passenger, Director Alexander Bruckner, Austria

And They Call It Democracy, Directors Tony Thomas, Shameer N, India

Event, Director Lilit Petrosyan, Armenia

FIRE EXTINGUISHER, Directors Rodrigo Sopeña, Joana Solnado, Spain

The Fugitives Michał Domaszewski, Konrad Domaszewski, Poland

Be Sad, Director Božidar Sekulić, Slovenia

False Ceiling, Director Mohsen Najafi Mehri, Iran

AURORITA OF MY EYES - AURORITA DE MIS OJOS, Director Natalia Chinchilla, Colombia

Coma, Director Valeriya Semenchukova, Russian Federation

The Double life of Moses, Director Hasan Harooni, Iran

The She-Wolf, Director Svetlana Trébulle, France

Tatev, Director Tomas Gold, United Kingdom

The Binoculars, Director Rahul Sharma, United Kingdom

Nothing but the pipes, Director Kristina Sidorova, Russian Federation

SUNDAY, Director Arun Fulara, India

Oxygen, Director Valerijs Olehno, Latvia

Bitter herb // Piołun, Director Maria Ornaf, Poland.



Dear Cinematographers,

This year the 3rd Yerevan Short Film Festival has received 540 submissions from 66 countries. 60 films from 20 countries have been selected into Competition - 10 in the National and 50 in the International Competition.

It had been planned to have numerous events, presentations, master classes, meetings with famous film directors in Yerevan. However,considering the restrictions in Armenia due to the COVID-19 outbreak, as well as the closed borders in some countries the YSFFcommittee has made a decision to host this year’s festival online 18-21 December. 

We wish you a lot of success in your creative life and see you on the 4th Yerevan Short Film Festival.

YSFF Committee

        WINNERS of the 3rd Yerevan International Film Festival

The Festival Director AWARD

Soldier hat, dir. Pavel Moskvin, Russia

Alpha, dir. Elena Rubashevska, Ukraine

NABAT, dir. Darkhan Tulegenov, Georgia

Black Home White Home dir. Garush Ghazaryan, Armenia

Grand Prix for The Best Film

My own sky, dir. Pavel Palekhin, Russia

Best Short Film National Competition

Christmas Roast, dir. Alexsander Baghdasaryan, Armenia

Award for the Best Director

SUNDAY, dir. Arun Fulara, India

Jury's Special Prize

Oxygen, dir. Valerijs Olehno, Latvia

Adaptation, dir. Manne, Armenia

Award for the Best Screenplay

Moon Drops, dir. Yoram Ever-Hadani, Israel

Award for the Best Actress

2 or 3 things about Marie Jacobson, dir. Anne Azoulay, actress Anne Azoulay, France

Award for the Best Actor

Villainy, dir. Moris Amiryan, Actor Posthumously «Lorents Arushanyan», Russia

Award for the Best Cinematography

Cone, dir. Sébastien Auger, France, DOP Julia Mingo,France

Award for the Best Artistic Achievement

Snake Oil, dir. Remy Archer, United Kingdom



The spirit of the Yerevan international Short Film Festival is one of friendship and universal cooperation. Its aim is to build the platform for screening world’s best short films and support film industry of Armenia.

Rules and Regulations of the

Yerevan International Short Film Festival

The 3rd Yerevan Short Film Festival will be held from the December 18-21.

However,considering the restrictions in Armenia due to the COVID-19 outbreak, as well as the closed borders in some countries the YSFFcommittee has made a decision to host this year’s festival online. 

The Yerevan Short Film Festival chooses short films in the International and National Competition.

Only films that meet the following requirements will be chosen into the Official Selection:

. Films From All Over the world are eligible to apply. 

. Films that have been produced in the 24 months prior the Festival.

. Films that have not been exhibited on the Internet or Television.

. Films that do not exceed 30 minutes in length, including credits.

The deadline for the entry forms is the 31 th of August, 2020

Once a film has been selected it cannot be withdrawn from the Festival program during the event.

All films must be presented in their original language, with English subtitles. "Original language" is the language in which a film is or will be presented in its country of origin.

The Yerevan International Short Film Festival designates three members of the Jury for the all competitions, as well as the President of the Festival.

No person having taken part in the production or exploitation of a film in competition may be a member of the Jury.


The Jury for the international and national competition is obliged to award:

Grand Prix for The Best Film

Award named after Albert Mkrtchyan  for the best short film 

Award for the Best Director

 Jury's Special Prize

Award for the Best Screenplay

Award for the Best Actress

Award for the Best Actor

Award for the Best Cinematography

Award for the best artistic achievement

Special awards from the sponsors and partners of the Festival

The festival pays for the participant of the competitive program accommodation and meals.

All rules and regulations mentioned above are mandatory.


 From the 2nd Yerevan Short Film Festival 



Festival Director

Guzh Tadevosyan

Artistic Director

Suren Tadevosyan

Program Director

Artem Bagdasaryan

Festival Manager

 Armen Simonyan

Head of International Department

Evelina Barsegian

Volunteers Coordinator

Angelika Tamaryan

Head of Events Department

Marieta Hovhannisyan

Administrative Coordinator

Vladimir Polusyan

our sponsors

General Sponsor



© 2018 by Yerevan Short Film Festival

yerevan short film festival

december 18-21


  • Facebook Социальной Иконка
  • Instagram